Planning

All about washi!

Ever since i started planing, i cannot get enough of it. There are so many uses for washi tape. D.I.Y’s, Planning, Decorating, Journalling, and so much more. Pinterest is the best place to look at the different ways that you can use it. For people who may not know, Washi tape is paper tape that has patterns on it that is easily removable.

Washi tape is amazing to use when planning because its a great way to block off days or times in your spread so you can visually see it. I also use it to make events stand out that i may need to see quickly. Due to being a college student i use washi in my speads alot as i have placement days. I use washi to mark those days and colour code them. You can get washi is different sizes; Skinny washi, Regular washi and Large “packing tape” sized washi.

An example of how i use washi tape to mark of events over a period of time.
An example of how i use washi tape to mark of events over a period of time.

Due to me using washi in my every day planning i have accumulated a lot of it in a short period of time. I have had a few people ask me or i have seen posts from new planner addicts asking where to buy washi in the UK. The US has an amazing variety of washi tape whereas in the UK washi tape can be hard to find.

I currently have 65 different washi tapes; 30 regular sized washi tapes, 23 skinny washi and 12 deco tapes. Today i am going to let you know where i got my washi tapes and add links where ever possible. 12170589_1230344110314653_802290885_n

I will be going from left to right starting from the bottom.

I hope this post has helped you, i apologies for it being all over the place, If you have any questions please comment down below or email zoeplans@outlook.com.

Have a lovely weekend,

Zoe xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

