Filofax Reviews

Filofax Compact Pennybridge Review

One day I was having a smooch on Instagram and came across a Instagram picture of a beautiful Filofax compact pennybridge. I liked the look of it but I didn’t think much of it. That was until my planner buddy Alycia published a blog post reviewing her pennybridge. When I read it I fell in love! (See www.sweetplanning101.blogspot.co.uk for the amazing review)

Last year I carried a A5 personal-planner to college with me but I found that I couldn’t find a bag to fit all my things in as I had to carry two folders,a Notebook,my lunch,pencil case and my planner. Sometimes I would even have to bring two bags. At the end of the year I decided to try a pocket sized planner. It was amazing! I loved the size because I could fit it in any bag! HOWEVER…I hated how small the inserts were space wise. I could hardly fit anything in. I needed up having a day to a page but that really didn’t work for me. I just wanted something that wasn’t big but had enough room for what I needed.

The first thing that popped into my head when reading Alycia’s blog post was COLLEGE PLANNER! This was because I could use the Filofax as a purse as well as a Filofax. That meant that I would only have to carry one thing instead of two. When I was thinking about buying it I was skeptical on the size as its personal size. However the purse I was already carrying around is basically the same size, maybe a little thinner then the pennybridge.

thumbnail11945015_1194919697190428_526025095_n11903517_1194919403857124_528969360_n11897131_1194919293857135_134144409_n

The texture of the Filofax feels amazing, I brought mine second hand from an amazing lady from UK Planner Addicts group on Facebook for £18 and it was in such amazing condition! I may sound really weird but it still had the “new Filofax smell” Ohhhhhhhh. Haha! The rings were perfect and feels really tight, I always worry about the rings when buying a Filofax.

The purse part of the Filofax is lovely, Has lots of spaces for cards.I think it has 15 card slots.The card slots fits a card nicely, not to tight but not too roomy. The zip part for your coins feel lovely quality. Holds loads of pennies. My only criticism is that it could be a bit more sturdy. It can be a little hard to zip open in a rush because its a little flimsy but other then that its okay.

I’m so in love with this Filofax! I take it everywhere with me, Its so handy to only bring one thing with you, I even use the back pocket to hold my phone so when i pop out to the shop or something like that i don’t even need to bring a bag!

I hope this review was helpful, If anyone has any questions please leave a comment or email me at zoeplans@outlook.com.

Have a lovely weekend

Zoe oxoxox

Disclaimer: All opinions are my own and i have not been paid to write this review. All Products were brought with my own money.

Leave a Reply

