Journaling

My new found love for Journaling.

Hi Guys,

As some of you may know i am a lover of Penpalling. I’m fairly new to it but i love it! My Penpal Alycia who also has a blog “http://sweetplanning101.blogspot.co.uk/ ” Please give her some love. Opened my eyes to a planner/journal called a paperdori. In my most recent penpal letter Alycia sent me a paperdori that she had made. I feel in love with it immediately! As some of you may or may not know, i suffer from Anxiety. I decided that i would use the paperdori as a thoughts and feeling/anxiety journal to help me put my thoughts and feelings down on paper.

Paperdori
Paperdori

thoughts and feelings

Growing up i was always a lover of keeping a diary about my every day life. Weather i had an amazing day and wanted to write it down so i could look back at it or i had a bad day and wanted a good bitch about things that have happened that day. ( Yes most of it was bitching about who had annoyed me that. I was about 9, don’t judge me haha) However when i did write down about my day it felt like my mind was clear. It was like i could dump all my feelings and emotions on a piece of paper and out of my head.

I have had anxiety since i can remember. However i didn’t know what i was feeling was anxiety until about 4 years ago. I have good days and bad days but over the past year my anxiety has gotten so much better! I do still have days where i really don’t want to leave the house or do certain things but i have found with help from my friends i push through them and just get on with it. Anyway over the last month i have found i have been more anxious then normal. I think it was because i was finishing my first year of my level 3 course and was very busy with getting my placement hours up and making sure everything’s sorted for doing my second year in September. During this period i found my love for journaling all over again. One day i was having a bad day. I had 2 panic attacks and was worrying about college stuff. I randomly sat down at my desk and started writing about how i was feeling and what was on my mind.

I love using my new paperdori to house my anxiety journal because it is so compact. Its passport size which is perfect to carry around with me. It also fits in my planner in the inside pocket which is amazing!! This means i can take it with me in my planner and just pull it out when i feel anxious and need to write things down.

I want to thank Alycia for sending me the paperdori. I love it so much and i truly think that it will finally help sort my anxiety out where i always have good days. I’m so thankful that i have such an amazing penpal and new friend to share my love of planners and just have someone to ramble to when writing letters :). As i said she also has a blog and has recently put up her first blog post. Please check it out and show her some love!

I hope you enjoyed this post. I apologies for it being a bit all over the place but i’m just getting back into the swing of things and i’m exhausted from work.  There will be another blog post soon so please look out for it 🙂 If anyone has any questions or want to contact me, please leave a comment or email me at zoeplans@outlook.com.

Zoe oxoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

